New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for lifetime love

Male (51) looking for Male Mansfield, Ohio, United States

I am an incomplete paraplegic, due to Guillain-Barre‚ Syndrome at age 7.

I need either crutches and leg braces or a wheelchair to get around.

I do not smoke, I am drug and disease free and I intend to stay that way.

I am looking for a strong platonic friendship first, and am open to more if the right person who truly loves me comes along.

I am not looking for a "one night stand", but someone who can be a lifelong friend. I am not looking for sex, but if a friendship of a more romantic nature develops then I am open to it. But I believe in a totally platonic relationship until marriage, as taught in the Holy Bible.

I am looking for someone who can love me and accept me for who I am. I have learned to accept my disability, and I do not mind if someone is attracted to me for my disabilities... but I hope it is for more and that I am accepted as a total person.

I have Asperger's Syndrome which is a very high functioning form of Autism, that is quite different than "Classic Autism", but is still on the Autism Spectrum.

I am on disability, and have not worked for many years. So I have all the time in the world, but not much in the way of income.

I am willing to relocate for the right person, who will love me and will treat me right.

I have started using a power chair due to osteoarthritis from years of use of crutches and leg braces.

If you are interested, please feel free to email me and we can get to know each other better... and who knows what will happen.

What I look for in a friend is someone who is open, honest, candid, intelligent, and has a good sense of humor. Those requirements mean more than anything. It is what I give, and it is what I would like in return.

I am a very conservative person in general, and I am also a person of great faith (I am of Jewish Heritage, and I was raised a Roman Catholic...I have had both my Bar Mitzvah and my Confirmation, and I am very devout in both traditions of my faith... my family turned to the Roman Catholic Church to escape the Anti-Semitism of pre-WW2 Europe, but my Jewish Heritage has always remained strong my entire life), but I do not "force" it on anyone.

I also was a regular member of Calvary Chapel Costa Mesa, when I was
living back in Orange County, California.

I am ethnically Irish-Scottish-Polish-Jewish-A merican.

I will reply to anyone and everyone who writes me.

G-d Bless and Shalom.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

My Biker Preferences

Bikes I ownNone
I preferTrike
I rideNo limits
HelmetAlways

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageIrish
BuildA few extra pounds
Height6' 2" (188 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorLight brown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairNone
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionWheelchair

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationIt gets a bit crazy sometimes
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateYes
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyRetired
Employment StatusRetired
Annual incomeup to $25,000
Job TitleOn Social Security Disability

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Cartoons, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Instructional, Movies, Sports, Reality shows, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsHouse MD, Law and Order, NCIS, Star Trek
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesAny quality film, like foreign films as well.
Music typesCountry, Rock, Electronic, Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Industrial, Latin, New age, Ambient, Dance, Soul, Reggae, Gospel, Folk
Favorite artistsI have a very eclectic taste in music.
Reading selectionNews, Ancient, Anthology, Auto-biography, Biography, Business, Classic, Comic, Fantasy, Fiction, Health, History, Home & Garden, Horror, Humor, Instructional, Mystery, Nature, Philosophy, Political, Reference, Poetry, Religious, Satire, Science, Science fiction, Sports, Technical
Favorite booksThe Bible
Idea of funA Romantic Time with someone who loves me.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Sports, Reading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Family, Dining, Photography, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Camping, Fishing, Playing cards, Volunteering, Computers, Shopping, Hunting

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asI don't have any friends
In High School I was a(n)Nerd
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeStaying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryFinding someone who really loves me.

Views

Political viewsRepublican
ReligionCatholic
Attend religious servicesEvery day
Goal in lifeTo find a husband.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Power, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who is open, honest, candid, intelligent, and has a good sense of humor.
On the first dateA romantic dinner and a movie, perhaps more.

Sports

Enjoys playingBasketball, Bicycling & Cycling, Equestrian, Martial Arts & MMA, Shooting, Swimming and Diving, Tennis, Wrestling
Enjoys watchingAthletics, Baseball, Basketball, Swimming and Diving, Tennis
Favorite teamThe Chicago Cubs.

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesCross Training, Walking